Stella’s Story

 

 

img_0750

HOW STELLA FOUND A HOME

Stella’s story is similar to far too many dogs who are mistreated and abandoned. She is an 85 pound American Bulldog/Pitbull mix, who was found on the streets in Louisville as a stray. Stella saw a person walking their dog one day and followed them home, where that person gave her some food and water. Due to their other dogs, this person who found Stella would not be able to take care of her and was going to bring her to the pound. I just so happened to meet this person that very same day. After hearing about this dog that they called “MooMoo”, I told them I couldn’t let this dog go to the shelter, so I decided to foster her until I could find her a real Family.img_0742

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BRINGING STELLA HOME

When I brought Stella home, she immediately ran under a table and coward in fear. I had never seen anything like it. When she finally got comfortable enough with us to come out from under the table, I noticed that she had cuts and fleas all over her body. I decided to give her a bath. After pouring the water over her one time the entire bath tub was filled with blood and dirt. When the bath was over the majority of the fleas were gone and her fur already looked much better. I made her a bed on the floor, but when I got into bed she just kept staring at me and giving me the puppy dog eyes. Needless to say, she ended up sleeping in the bed that night. The next morning, Stella had a permanent home. I named her Stella that day. She no longer has fleas and is perfectly healthy she has been living in a happy home ever since.

 

One thought on “Stella’s Story

Leave a comment